DATE: March 24, 2025 TO: NSEA-DA, NEA-RA, and NSEA-Retired Board Candidates FROM: John Heineman, President NSEA-Retired RE: Election Results

NSEA-Retired ballots were counted on Tuesday March 24, 2024. According to NSEA-Retired Bylaws Article 5, Section 3, the NSEA-Retired President shall be first delegate to NSEA Delegate Assembly and NEA Representative Assembly. The attached election results are for the additional elected positions to those two assemblies as well as for general officers of the Association.

A total of 1198 ballots, an approximate return of 21%, were received prior to counting the ballots.

A special thank you to the LEA-Retired members for counting the votes: John Heineman, Joe Shandera, Linda Frye, Karla Bachman, Patsy Koch Johns, Paula Buckner, Scott Buckner, and Sami Vrbka, and Matt Pitman NSEA Staff.

Candidates for both NSEA Delegate Assembly and NEA Representative Assembly who run for an at-large position as well as for a District or Regional position have the option to accept either position if they are one of the successful candidates in both races. The results below include the positions that were chosen by candidates who were successful on both ballots. Successful candidates for NSEA Delegate Assembly and NEA Representative Assembly will receive information regarding those meetings soon.

DA Delegates: Please join us for dinner from 5-6 p.m. Friday April 25 at the Miller Time Pub and Grill at the Cornhusker. The reservation is under my name. Also, DA Delegates must be in attendance for both Friday and Saturday to be reimbursed. You will receive additional information from NSEA and the April Voice will have the agenda and additional information as well. PLEASE review the DA page on the NSEA.org website for more information.

RA Delegates: The NEA-Retired Annual meeting in Portland, OR is June 29-30 with the travel date being June 28. RA is July 2-6 with the return July 7. RA Delegates - You will be hearing from Martha Livingston soon for details on registration, hotel, and travel. Do not book your travel. Martha will be helping us do this.

Thank you to all those who were willing to run and support NSEA-Retired. Your commitment to our union is greatly appreciated.

Those highlighted in yellow have been elected. First and second alternates have also been indicated.

NSEA-Retired Secretary	
Rita Bennett	<mark>586</mark>
Susan Kalina	522

NSEA -Retired Treasurer	
Arlene Rea	663
Roger Rea	486
Metro District Board	
Walta Sue Dodd	<mark>303</mark>
Tri Valley District Board	
Deb Gnuse	<mark>187</mark>
Darshan dla District Daard	
Panhandle District Board	40
Joy Brown	<mark>42</mark>
Capitol District DA (4)	
Arlene Rea	154 At Large Delegate
Pat Etherton	252
Rita Bennett	178
Pat Shepard	183
Susan Seeman Pozehl	80 2n Alternate
Margie Nowak	184
Chris Martin	168 1 st Alternate
Metro District DA (5)	
Liz Rea	<mark>197</mark>
Ruby Davis	139 2 nd Alternate
<mark>Susan Kalina di Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabupatén Kabu</mark>	<mark>- 227</mark>
Walta Sue Dodd	<mark>211</mark>
Roger Rea	207 At Large Delegate
Lisa Fricke	152
Merri Breitkreutz	132
Linda Floro	146
Doreen Jankovich	140 1st Alternate
Ellyhoun District DA (2)	
Elkhorn District DA (2) Dan Schiefelbein	102
Art Tanderup	89
Art Tanderup	<u> </u>
Tri Valley DA (3)	
Jan Barnason	187
Guy Roggenkamp	178
Deb Gnuse	189
Panhandle DA (1)	
Joy Brown	<mark>43</mark>

Howard Gaffney 74

DA at Large (2)	
Roger Rea	371
Chris Martin	144 1 st Alternate
Pat Shepard	119 Capitol Delegate
Walta Sue Dodd	176
Ruby Davis	90
Pat Etherton	190 Capitol Delegate
Rita Bennett	98 Capitol Delegate
Lisa Fricke	213 Metro Delegate
Arlene Rea	<mark>244</mark>
Susan Kalina	135 Metro Delegate
Merri Breitkrutz	101 2 nd Alternate
Marie Nowak	185 Capitol Delegate
Linda Floro	79
RA Region A (Metro & Capitol) (1)	
Chris Martin	46
Susan Kalina	60 1 st Alternate
Lisa Fricke	41
Pat Etherton	90 At Large Delegate
Pat Shepard	52
Walta Sue Dodd	<mark>62</mark>
Roger Rea	133 At Large Delegate
Susan Seeman Pozehl	48
Linda Floro	44
Rita Bennett	47
Merri Breitkrutz	42

RA Region B (out-of-state, Tri Valley, Panhandle Sandhills, Elkhorn) (1)

Jan Barnason	104 1 st Alternate
Deb Gnuse	66 2 nd Alternate
Guy Roggrnkamp	190 At Large Delegate
Dan Schiefelbein	138

RA at Large (3)	
Jan Barnason	173
Rita Bennett	245 1 st Alternate
Merri Breitkrutz	135
Linda Floro	107
Lisa Fricke	240
Dan Schiefelbein	313 Region B Delegate
Pat Shepard	199
Pat Etherton	321
Walta Sue Dodd	258 Region A Delegate
Susan Kalina	197 2 nd Alternate
Deb Gnuse	161
Roger Rea	<mark>395</mark>
Chris Martin	186
Guy Roggenkamp	<mark>419</mark>